For Immediate Release



Gagnon Claims Screamin' Eagle Top Fuel Title

2012 UEM Superbike Twin Champion Nate Gagnon can now add the 2013 Screamin' Eagle Top Fuel Championship to his resume. Arriving at the Canadian Motorcycle Drag Racing Association Season Finals presented by Blackjack's Roadhouse at Edmonton's Castrol Raceway, Gagnon held a narrow lead over reigning Top Fuel Champion Damian Cownden in the season standings, leaving the title up for grabs during the September 7th and 8th event. Despite losing to ASB Racing's Mike Pelrine in the final elimination round, Gagnon and his Big Kids Racing Team secured the season championship by defeating Cownden in the semi finals.



2013 Screamin' Eagle Top Fuel Champion Nate Gagnon

Al Miles wrapped up a perfect season in the Screamin' Eagle Pro Dragster division, when mechanical issues kept number one qualifier Doug Casson from racing Miles in the final. The accomplishments of Miles' FFR Racing Team were recognized at the yearend banquet where Miles received the Dennis Mark Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement. Long time FFR crew chief, Jerry Gordon was the recipient of the Wrench of the Year award as well as the Trev Deeley Memorial Award recognizing Contribution & Dedication to Canadian Motorcycle Drag Racing.

In the Screamin' Eagle V Rod Destroyer class, Nick Allen won the Season Finals and the 2013 Western Championship by defeating Pete Thomson in the last elimination round. Allen and Thomson would go head to head again in the East vs. West Shootout with Allen taking the victory and an unprecedented 7th consecutive Screamin' Eagle V-Rod National Title.

Pro Street saw Rob Aston and Ethan Barkley reset the benchmarks for this class in Canada. Trailing in the season standings, Barkley left nothing in the trailer, putting down his best runs of the year including a new CMDRA Pro Street Mile per Hour record of 192.67. Aston's response was equally impressive, as he achieved new records for 1/8th mile ET and MPH as well as the new CMDRA Pro Street 1/4 mile ET record of 7.429 seconds, enroute to victory and his first CMDRA Pro Street Championship.



Canadian Motorcycle Drag Racing Association – 2013 Award Winners



Series Championships:

Screamin' Eagle Top Fuel: Blackjack's Roadhouse Pro Modified: Pro Street: Screamin' Eagle Pro Dragster: Screamin' Eagle V-Rod Destroyer (East): Screamin' Eagle V-Rod Destroyer National: Super Bike: Super Gas: Hot Harley: Screamin' Eagle Stock XL (883): Street: Super Street: V Pro:

Awards:

Trev Deeley Memorial Award Contribution & Dedication to Canadian Motorcycle Drag Racing

CMDRA Rookie of the Year Jon Andres Memorial

Wrench of the Year In Memory of Dave White

Rick Davie Memorial Award Sportsman like conduct On and Off the Track

Best Dressed Team Sponsored by the CMDRA

Dennis Mark Memorial Award Outstanding Achievement

Most Devoted Volunteer In Memory of Frank Thompson

Most Devoted Volunteer Group:

Nate Gagnon (Harley Davidson) Len Darnell (Suzuki) Rob Aston (Suzuki) Al Miles (Harley Davidson) Peter Thomson (Harley Davidson) Nick Allen (Harley Davidson) Nick Allen (Harley Davidson) Len Darnell (Suzuki) Mark Guillet (Harley Davidson) Kevin Pettitt (Harley Davidson) Kevin Pettitt (Harley Davidson) Brent Gjaltema (Triumph) Laurence Sprangers (Suzuki) Mark Guillet (Harley Davidson)

Jerry Gordon

Gary Henault

Jerry Gordon

Burke Forster

Tony and Lorrie Clizbe

Al Miles

Rob and Donna George

Regulators Racing

